Our Story

Founded in 1999, IWS has a successful track record of guiding clients to victory.

From presidential campaigns to ballot initiatives to corporate advocacy, our success is based on a strategy of creative consistent content. We call this The 3Cs and it has led to a win record of over 90%.

Below is a look at our national footprint, notable awards and client.

Map of our work

Television – Ballot/Initiative (Statewide)
Best Use of Web Animation/Web Video (Statewide)
Direct Mail – Best Use of Negative/Contrast (Statewide)
Direct Mail – Vote-By-Mail Ballot Request (Statewide)
Best Overall Internet Campaign (Nationwide)
Best Internet Campaign (Statewide)
Online Advertising Advocacy/Grassroots Lobbying (Nationwide)
Online Advertising (U.S. House)
Online Advertising (Local)
Best Use of Online Targeting (Local)
Best Use of Online Targeting (Special Election Campaign)
Best Technology Innovation (Nationwide)
Best Use of an Online Game (Statewide)

Best Facebook Strategy (U.S. House)
Best Use of Facebook Advertising (Nationwide)
Best Use of Facebook Advertising (Statewide)
Best Facebook Application (Nationwide)
Best Use of Email (Local)
Best Use of Email/Viral Marketing (Statewide)
Best Use of Email/Viral Marketing (Local)
Website (Local)
Website (Statewide)
Website (U.S. Senate/U.S. House)
Website (National)
Website (National Organization)
Website (Membership Organization)
and many more!


America’s Energy Forum
Clean Water America
Early Ed for President
Franklin Center for Government & Public Integrity
Friends of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce
John McCain for President
Majority America
National Association for the Education of Young Children
National Association of REALTORS
National Governors Association
National Republican Congressional Committee
National Republican Senatorial Committee
Republican Governors Association
U.S. Chamber Free Enterprise Network
U.S. Chamber Institute for Legal Reform
U.S. Chamber of Commerce
U.S. Chamber Small Business Nation


Congressman John Shimkus (IL)
Congressman Michael McCaul (TX)
Congressman Peter Roskam (IL)
Eric Cantor for Congress (VA)
Friends of John McCain (AZ)
Harry Mitchell for Congress (AZ)
Jim Talent for U.S. Senate (MO)
Jim Ward for Congress (AZ)
John Shadegg for Congress (AZ)
Kit Bond for U.S. Senate (MO)
Lindsey Graham for U.S. Senate (SC)
Mary Fallin for Congress (OK)
Matt Salmon for Congress (AZ)
Mike DeWine for U.S. Senate (OH)
Rob Wittman for Congress (VA)


Arizona Secretary of State (AZ)
Christine Gregoire for Governor (WA)
Governor Chris Christie (NJ)
Henry McMaster for Attorney General (SC)
Jan Brewer for Governor (AZ)
Janet Napolitano for Governor (AZ)
Ken Bennett for Secretary of State (AZ)
Mary Fallin for Governor (OK)
Mary Fallin for Lieutenant Governor (OK)
No on 127 – Renewable Energy Standards Initiative (AZ)
No on 201 – Stop Lawsuit Abuse Arizona (AZ)
No on 302 – Saving First Things First (AZ)
Our Oklahoma Our Water (OK)
Todd Lamb for Lieutenant Governor (OK)
Tom Horne for Attorney General (AZ)
Virginia Commonwealth University (VA)
Yes on 100 – One Cent Sales Tax Increase (AZ)
Yes on 106 – Arizonans for Healthcare Freedom (AZ)
Yes on 122 – Checks and Balances (AZ)
Yes on 123 – State Land Permanent Endowment Trust Increase (AZ)
Yes on 125 – State Pension System Reform (AZ)
Yes on 208 – Invest in Ed (AZ)


Arizona Builders Alliance (AZ)
Arizona Cattle Feeders’ Association (AZ)
Arizona Chamber of Commerce and Industry (AZ)
Arizona Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America (AZ)
Arizona Free Enterprise Club (AZ)
Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association (AZ)
Arizona Power Consumers Coalition (AZ)
Arizona Public Service (AZ)
Arizona Republican Party (AZ)
Arizona School Boards Association (AZ)
Arizona State University (AZ)
Cactus League (AZ)
Children’s Action Alliance (AZ)
Citizens to Protect PA Jobs (PA)
County Supervisors Association of Arizona (AZ)
Covance (AZ)
Cox Communications (AZ)
Expect More Arizona (AZ)
First Things First (AZ)
Florence Copper (AZ)
Friends of Transit (AZ)
General Motors (AZ)
Georgia Association of REALTORS (GA)
Gila River Indian Community (AZ)
Grand Canyon University (AZ)
Home Builders Association of Central Arizona (AZ)
Illinois Chamber of Commerce (IL)
Maricopa Integrated Health System (AZ)
Pennsylvania Chamber of Business and Industry (PA)
Professional Fire Fighters of Arizona (AZ)
Pulte Group (AZ)
Resolution Copper (AZ)
Rosemont Copper (AZ)
Safelite (AZ)
Stand for Children (AZ)
Veolia Transportation (AZ)
Washington REALTORS (WA)


Abel Maldonado for State Senate (CA)
Andy Kunasek for Maricopa County Supervisor (AZ)
ASU Downtown Phoenix Campus – Phoenix Bond Program (AZ)
Bill Patena for Peoria City Council (AZ)
Bob Robson for State Representative (AZ)
Bridget Binsbacher for Peoria City Council (AZ)
Cathy Carlat for Peoria Mayor (AZ)
Chris Lauzen for State Senate (IL)
City of Glendale (AZ)
City of Goodyear (AZ)
Clean Safe Water Phoenix (AZ)
Daniel Valenzuela for Phoenix City Council (AZ)
David & Gladys Wright House (AZ)
Elevate Flagstaff (AZ)
Eric Orsborn for Buckeye City Council (AZ)
Ethan Temianka for Mesa Water District (CA)
Glendale Neighbors Supporting Our Town Center (AZ)
Helen Purcell for Maricopa County Recorder (AZ)
Jeff Dial for State Senate (AZ)
Jeff Fine for Maricopa County Clerk of Court (AZ)
Jerry Sanders for San Diego Mayor (CA)
Jim Lane for Scottsdale Mayor (AZ)
Jim Waring for Phoenix City Council (AZ)
Joel Navarro for Tempe City Council (AZ)
Jon Edwards for Peoria City Council (AZ)
Julie Pace for Paradise Valley Town Council (AZ)
Kyrsten Sinema for State Senate (AZ)
Marc Osborn Madison Elementary School Board (AZ)
Maria Syms for Paradise Valley Town Council (AZ)
Maria Syms for State Representative (AZ)
Mark Stanton for Paradise Valley Town Council (AZ)
Michael Collins for Paradise Valley Mayor (AZ)
Michele Reagan for State Representative (AZ)
Mitra Khazai Madison Elementary School Board (AZ)
Nancy Barto for State Representative (AZ)
Phil Gordon for Phoenix Mayor (AZ)
Quality Goodyear Neighborhood (AZ)
Re-Elect Georgia Lord for Goodyear Mayor (AZ)
Sal DiCiccio for Phoenix City Council (AZ)
Save Phoenix Views (AZ)
Scott Smith for Mesa Mayor (AZ)
Shirley Franklin for Atlanta Mayor (GA)
Stop Donation Bin Blight (AZ)
Sylvia Allen for State Senate (AZ)
Thelda Williams for Phoenix City Council (AZ)
Todd Tande for Surprise City Council (AZ)
Tom Simplot for Phoenix City Council (AZ)
Town of Paradise Valley (AZ)
Yes on 300 – Gaylord Resort and Convention Center, Mesa (AZ)
Yes on 411 – Ritz-Carlton, Paradise Valley (AZ)
Yes on 414 – New Maricopa County Hospital District (AZ)
Yes on 416 and 417 – New Roads and Freeways for Pinal County (AZ)
Yes on 420 – Keep the Cubs (AZ)
Yes on 480 – Maricopa Integrated Health System Bond (AZ)
Yes on Madison – Madison Elementary School District Bond/Override (AZ)